On Wednesday, April 17, The 36th annual Publishing Triangle Awards were held at The New School (63 Fifth Avenue off 13th Street, UC Auditorium). The ceremony, hosted by poet and activist Emanuel Xavier featured presenters Carole DeSanti, JP Howard, John Keene, Wo Chan, Reginald Harris, Hugh Ryan, Judy Grahn, Teresa DeCrescenzo, Christopher Bram, Stephen Greco, and Carol Rosenfeld. Michael Nava, Joy Johannessen, and Jacqueline Woodson also presented via video.

Winners in nine competitive categories were announced. Special awards presented included: Dorothy Allison with The Bill Whitehead Award for Lifetime Achievement; Hilary Zaid with The Betty Berzon Emerging Writer Award; Emily Drabinski with The Publishing Triangle Torchbearer Award; and Kris Kleindienst with The Michele Karlsberg Leadership Award.